Confirmed speakers for the 2023 event

Our impressive panel of speakers for the 2023 event brings together leading experts in ICT across the breadth of public sector services. New speakers are coming on board regularly so make sure you check here frequently to view the latest list. Please note speakers are listed below in alphabetical order by surname. To find out what time they will be speaking please visit the 2023 Agenda page.

Dr Randhir K. Auluck

Councillor, Coventry City Council and Head of School (SOES), Westminster Business School, University of Westminster

Alex Fiddes

Head of Digital Operations, Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency (DVSA)

Joanna Goodwin

Head of User Centred Design, Centre for Digital Public Services (CDPS), Welsh Government

Claire Harrison

Chief Digital and Technology Officer, Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency

Rob Holtom

Executive Director Corporate Digital, Data and Technology, Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO)

Samantha Lawler

Deputy Director of Strategy and Analysis, Central Digital and Data Office (CDDO)

Jonathan Pownall

Senior Digital Specialist, UK National Audit Office

Sam Trendall


Sue Bateman

Data Strategy & Standards Deputy Director
Central Digital and Data Office

Giulio Folino

Head of Digital (interim), Justice Digital, Legal Aid Agency (LAA)

Wendy Griffiths

Assistant Director Customer Services, Birmingham City Council

Giles Hartwright

Government Chief Technology Officer (Interim), Cabinet Office

Opama Khan

Head of Digital Services, Access & Reach, Croydon Council

Megan Lee

Chief Executive, Central Digital and Data Office (CDDO)

Jack Richardson

Deputy Director, Government Recruitment Service

Aesha Zafar

Head of Strategic Capability, DWP Digital

Suzannah Brecknell 

Co-Editor, Civil Service World

James Freed 

Chief Digital and Information Officer, Health Education England

Dominic Hale

Deputy Director and Head of Strategy, Integrated Data Programme – Office for National Statistics

Professor Simon Hepburn

CEO, UK Cyber Security Council

Kay Lack

Chief Education Officer, Makers

David Lovell

Cyber Strategy and Policy Lead, Cabinet Office Government Security Group

Helen Roberts

Digital Delivery Director, Department for Work and Pensions